Upgraded Analytics Funnel

The upgraded Analytics funnel is a widget in the Funnel Watch page that allows business personas to implement and perform conversion analysis. The upgraded Analytics funnel improves the funnel discovery with the Funnel Watch creation process in the Funnel Wizard, and provides visualization for total abandonment percentages.
Note: Access to Funnel Watch, including the ability to edit saved funnels, must be enabled for your account. If you don't see Edit on a funnel card, contact your AppDynamics administrator to check whether the feature is available for your account.

Example of Abandonment and Conversion

Legend

Red Bar Grey Bar Grey Arrows Grey Numbers Red Numbers
Displays the total percentage (%) of abandonment from the previous step. Displays the total percentage (%) number of successful conversions from the previous step. Displays conversions from the previous step. Displays the total conversion number from the first step. Displays the total of abandonment number from the first step.

Configure the Funnel Watch

The Funnel Watch page is a dashboard where you can view all created funnels. To configure the Funnel Watch:

  1. From the Analytics tab, click Funnel Watch.
  2. Click the '+' icon.

  3. Choose the Application Performance Monitoring (APM) application for which to create the funnel.

    You can use the Search bar to find applications.

    Enter the values for the fields:
    1. Funnel Name: Enter your preferred Funnel name.
    2. Field: Choose a field for the funnel.
  4. Under Add a funnel step, select a business transaction in the dropdown. You can enter a step name in the provided text box, or remove an unwanted step.

  5. Click Next.
  6. Click Finish.

Edit an existing funnel

  1. From Analytics, select Funnel Watch.

  2. On the funnel card, select Edit. The wizard opens with the funnel's name, application, time range, field, and steps prefilled.

  3. Update the values you want to change, then select Save.

If you change the application, confirm the change when prompted. The wizard clears the existing steps, field, and time range. Configure those values again for the new application.